The staff and governors at Ark Academy are committed to safeguarding the welfare of our pupils and to providing a safe environment with robust systems to ensure the safety and healthy development of all our pupils, within the academy and on related school trips and other activities.

To view our full Safeguarding Policy please click here.

Appendix A - School Procedures and Policies 

Appendix D - Recruitment and Appointment Policy

 

Child Protection

Primary Designated Safeguarding Lead Mr Watkins p.watkins@arkacademy.org
Primary Deputy Safeguarding Lead Mrs O'Carroll (Née O'Malley) c.o'malley@arkacademy.org 
Primary Deputy Safeguarding Lead Ms Van Der Linden l.vanderlinden@arkacademy.org
Primary Deputy Safeguarding Lead Ms Devlin m.devlin@arkacademy.org
Secondary Designated Safeguarding Lead Mrs Needham a.needham@arkacademy.org
Secondary Designated Safeguarding Lead Ms Giannarou d.giannarou@arkacademy.org
Secondary Deputy Safeguarding Lead Mr Edmondson s.edmondson@arkacademy.org